MIT Architecture Virtual Graduation Celebration

The entire MIT Architecture community of students, faculty, and staff is invited to join us for the MIT Architecture Virtual Graduation Celebration on Thursday, June 3, from 12 to 1 pm (EDT)

Watch the webcast!

Order of events:

  • “Congratulations” video by Daisy Zhang
  • Greetings from the Department Head Nicholas de Monchaux 
  • Remarks from Dean Hashim Sarkis
  • Congratulations from the Architecture Student Council co-chairs Hugh Ebdy and Hampton Smith
  • Faculty honor our graduates by Degree Program
  • Honors and awards, closing remarks by Department Head Nicholas de Monchaux

If you can’t join us live, the celebration will also be available on our YouTube channel.


A special thanks to the MIT Architecture Graduation Celebration Committee and to the MIT Architecture Communications Team for their hard work on this event!

Marisa Waddle
Nynika Jhaveri
Daniel Landez
Daisy Zhang 
Angie Door
Hugh Ebdy
Hampton Smith
Cynthia Stewart
Paul Pettigrew
Amanda Moore
Jose Luis Arguello
Nicholas de Monchaux 
Carol-Anne Rodrigues
James Brice
Ellen Wood
Ana McIntosh
Doug Le Vie
MIT Video Productions Team 

Thanks to the entire MIT Architecture Community for taking part in this celebration.
And a HUGE thanks all of the family and friends for their constant support!

Above image: In-person Graduation Celebration, May 27, 2021. Photo: Christopher Harting.